Mohd Izzat Afifi Abdul Hamid

President, Malaysian Youth Council


Mohd Izzat Afifi Abdul Hamid is the President of Malaysian Youth Council (MBM). He is also the Managing Partner at Messrs. Izzat Afifi & Co. since 2019.

He holds a Bachelor of Laws from the International Islamic University Malaysia. Professional certificate as follows: Practicing Certificate, High Court of Malaya, Course on International Covenant on Civil & Political Rights, and The Geneva Academy of International Humanitarian Law & Human Rights, Switzerland.

He has held various positions at the Malaysian Youth Council & International Youth such as President, Pahang Youth Council; Vice President, Malaysian Youth Council; Malaysian Permanent Representative to Committee for ASEAN Youth Cooperation; National Youth Delegate, Commonwealth Youth Council; Assistant Secretary General, Pahang Youth Council; Executive Council (Exco), Malaysian Youth Council; and Supreme Council Member, Malaysian Youth Council.

Past positions held at the Scouts Association of Malaysia: National Headquarters Commissioner,
Pahang State Assistant Chief Commissioner, Member, Constitution & Legal Committee, World Organisation of Scouts Movement, and Founder & Chairman, National Rover Scouts Council.

Fellowship: Council Member, Consultative Council on Foreign Policy, Ministry of Foreign Affairs (2022)
Board Member, International Youth Centre, Ministry of Youth & Sports (2022); Council Member, Drug Prevention Association of Malaysia (PEMADAM) (2022); Member, National Action Council on Cost of Living (NACCOL), Ministry of Domestic Trade & Consumer Affairs (2022); Fellow, Concerned Lawyers for Justice (since 2018); Malaysian Alliance of Civil Society Organisations in the UPR Process (MACSA) (2017-2019).

National Youth Award (2020), State of Pahang Youth Award (2020), Messengers of Peace Award, World Organisation of Scouts Movement (2015), 2016 – Pingat Jasa Pengakap, Pingat Peringatan 100 Tahun Persekutuan Pengakap Malaysia, Pingat Peringatan 100 Tahun Pengakap Pahang, and Sijil Kepujian Ketua Pengakap Negara.